Start Content

Contact Us

City Hall Annex
520 Main St
Mount Vernon, IN 47620
Get Directions

  • Phone:  (812) 838-3317
  • Fax:  (812) 838-8701
  • Staff Directory
  • Department Hours:
    8:00 a.m. to 11:45 a.m.
    1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
    Closed for lunch 11:45 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

More Information


Cristi Wolfe

Cristi Sitzman is the Clerk-Treasurer for the City of Mount Vernon. She has worked in the Clerk-Treasurer's Office since 1991 and was elected as Clerk-Treasurer in 1996. She is a life long resident of Mount Vernon.

Deputy Clerk-Treasurer:

  • Denise Dike, Hannah Schelhorn and Tammy Gray

The responsibilities and duties of the Clerk Treasurer's Office include the following:

  • Administering City Payroll
  • Coordinating the City Budgeting Process
  • Coordinating Weed Control complaints
  • Contractor Registration Forms
  • Use of City Facilities Forms
  • Peddler's Permit Forms
  • City Bill Payment